Idiomatic code fragment helper inside editor

Hello everyone

I am aware of Rust cargo clippy and perhaps this is the best option, I dont know.

I am new to Rust.
I use VS Code and Rust-Analyzer which seem to work well enough.

When I write a fragment of the Rust code I wonder if there is a tool that may offer me a suggestion on re-writing the Rust code (fragment) to be either/or more idiomatic or more performant etc?
I believe some IntelliJ IDE offer such tooling and perhaps Visual Studio does for C# and C++.
So I am wondering if Rust has something along these lines too?

I tried using cargo clippy (clippy::style?) but its seems to be more towards lints rather than code fragment re-factoring.

I wanted to use this tool (if it exists) to help me improve the way I write Rust.

Is there anything you can recommend?
Is Rust cargo clippy my best option ?

thank you

Maybe you could provide more details on what differentiates the thing you’re looking for from a linter?

You’re referencing existing tooling for C# and C++; maybe you could provide an example for the types of suggestions in C#/C++ that you consider “fragment re-factoring”.

thank you for your reply.

Here is a pseudo example: say I write a conventional loop processing lines of a file, like I would in C. I would like such a tool to suggest using an iterator fluent approach using constructs like file_iter.lines().filter().map() etc. Or in case of dealing with Options and Results to suggest using ? operator or using if let or while let. Of if I write a deeply nested if/else then it may re-write it using a match statement.

I guess I am looking at a tool that would act like a very experienced Rust developer would when looking at the "junior" code and suggesting better ways to write the same thing.

I see clippy offering many very good suggestions already but from what I see those are on narrower level.

I hope it makes sense.