How would I expand some items from an iterator?

I'm just learning Rust (coming from a Python background) and I want to try to learn to write idiomatic Rust, and not just translate approaches from other languages.

At the moment, I'm working on a function to "glob-expand" an argument list, according to the rules:

• Literal strings get passed through unchanged
  • Patterns are glob-expanded and the list of matched files passed through.

In Python, I'd write this as a generator:

def expand(args):
    for arg in args:
        if is_literal(arg):
            yield arg
        else:
            for path in glob(arg):
                yield path

I've written a Rust version that uses an explicit vector:

fn main() {
    let mut result: Vec<PathBuf> = Vec::new();
    for arg in env::args().skip(1) {
        if is_literal(&arg) {
            result.push(arg.into());
        } else {
            for p in glob(&arg).unwrap() {
                result.push(p.unwrap());
            }
        }
    }
    println!("{:?}", result);
}

but I feel as though I should be able to do something much cleaner - probably using flat_map(). But when I tried, I got into a mess trying to make one-element lists that could be re-flattened, and handling the possible errors. It felt clumsy and inefficient.

I have something working, but I don't want to leave it at a point where I'm feeling "this would have been so much cleaner in Python" as that means I've not really understood the right way of doing things in Rust. So could someone give me some pointers on what an idiomatic Rust solution would look like, and what ideas I need to properly understand in order to make this feel more natural (I already get the strong feeling that iterators are very much the right thing to use, but it's the details on how to use them effectively that I'm less sure on).