How to resolve "error[E0277]: `T` cannot be shared between threads safely"?

I am new to Rust and want to explore coding with an ECS while learning Rust.

Here is my code

use specs::{Component, DenseVecStorage, System, ReadStorage};

trait TradeableResource{}

#[derive(Component)]
struct Money(f64);

#[derive(Component)]
struct Food(f64);

impl TradeableResource for Food{}

#[derive(Component)] //compiler does not like this line
struct MarketMaker<T:TradeableResource>{
    lot_size:T
}

#[derive(Component)]
struct FoodOffer {
    lot_size:f64,
    price:f64,
}

struct SetOffers;

impl<'a> System<'a> for SetOffers {
    type SystemData = (
        ReadStorage<'a, Food>,
        ReadStorage<'a, MarketMaker<Food>>
    );

fn run(&mut self, food: Self::SystemData) {

}
}

fn main() {
    println!("Hello, world!");
}

The compiler is not happy that I want to make this struct a component. Full error output:

error[E0277]: `T` cannot be shared between threads safely
  --> src\main.rs:13:10
   |
13 | #[derive(Component)]
   |          ^^^^^^^^^ `T` cannot be shared between threads safely
   |
   = help: within `MarketMaker<T>`, the trait `std::marker::Sync` is not implemented for `T`
help: consider further restricting this bound with `+ std::marker::Sync`
  --> src\main.rs:14:22
   |
14 | struct MarketMaker<T:TradeableResource>{
   |                      ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
   = note: required because it appears within the type `MarketMaker<T>`
   = note: required because of the requirements on the impl of `std::marker::Sync` for `std::ptr::Unique<MarketMaker<T>>`
   = note: required because it appears within the type `alloc::raw_vec::RawVec<MarketMaker<T>>`
   = note: required because it appears within the type `std::vec::Vec<MarketMaker<T>>`
   = note: required because it appears within the type `specs::storage::storages::DenseVecStorage<MarketMaker<T>>`
   = note: this error originates in a derive macro (in Nightly builds, run with -Z macro-backtrace for more info)