How to pick out all variables captured by a closure?

I'm writing a process macro that needs to pick out all variables captured by a closure expression (allow few lost) like Vue does.
For example, the following closure captured a, and I want to pick its name out as String.

let a = 10;
let closure = pick_out_variables!(|| a * 2);

How can I achieve this, or which crate to use? Thanks a lot.

This screams XY problem. What are you trying to achieve?

And what does “like Vue does” refer to? I’m not supposed to start Googling for 3-letter-words, am I?

I think if you google Vue directly, it indeed would tell you the right thing. But that's not the point. like Vue does just easier to understand.
I want to find out what it captures, so that in the runtime (not in macro), when these variables(or state) change, call the closure.
I'm sorry but I'm not good at expressing. :sweat_smile:

#[proc_macro]
fn my_macro(tokens: TokenStream) -> TokenStream {
  // `tokens` is expected to be a closure expression
  // if `tokens` is `|| a * 20`, `captured` is `["a"]`
  let captured: Vec<String> = pick_out_variables(tokens);
}

I believe, it’s impossible to precisely determine which variables a closure captures. For example the closure

|| f(x)

could capture either f or x or both or neither. And procedural macros can only look into syntax.

Presumably, you could get some “best effort” analysis, e.g. interpreting an expression f(x) like x is a local variable, and f is a globally defined function. In any case, one would presumably need to parse the Rust code and then do some form of syntactic analysis to figure out which variables are in scope where and which variables must be (or rather – will probably be) captured variables.