How to choose a suitable struct/trait system to represent keyword/value pairs for arbitrary value types

Hi everyone!
I'm new to rust and have been struggling with understanding the Type/Trait/Struct system that rust uses.

I'm trying to implement the following idea for a toy/learning project of mine. I am an astronomy grad student, so I have to work a lot with FITS binary image files, so I thought it would be fun to try to write a library to read those FITS files.

Anyway, those files contain 80-byte keywords consisting of a name (string) and some generic type (int, float, complex number, bool, whatever). I thought it would be a good idea to represent these with a struct that has a generic type value field, like this:

pub struct Keyword<Type> {
    name: String,
    value: Type
}

My issue is that I want to use these structs in higher abstraction layers. For instance, a FITS Header Data Unit (HDU) contains 36 Keywords. For most of these keywords, you don't know which type you're gonna get beforehand.

This led me to try to use a vector of trait objects. I made two different traits to this end, but neither works, for different reasons.

(1) Adding a generic type function

pub trait AbstractKeyWord {
    fn name(&self) -> Box<String>;
    fn val<Type>(&self) -> Box<Type>;
}

This does not work, the compiler gives me an error saying that this trait cannot be used to create an Object.

(2) using a type keyword

pub trait AbstractKeyWord {
    type Type;
    fn name(&self) -> Box<String>;
    fn val(&self) -> Box<Type>;
}

This also doesn't work. This time, the complier wants me to specify a vector of dynamic trait objects with a specific type, which is useless in my case, since I want to be able to mix keywords with different value types. Specifically:

other: Option<Vec<Box<dyn AbstractKeyWord>>>

Is not allowed by the complier.

Those two options were the only ones I could think of, besides just using a vector of bytes to represent all types (which would be cursed).