How much does this draft smell?

Hi all, newbie here, I'm trying to implement a small autograd crate, this is what I came up so far:

use ndarray::{
    Array, Array2, Array3, Axis, Data, Dim, Dimension, Ix, Ix1, Ix2, IxDyn, IxDynImpl,
    ShapeBuilder, StrideShape,
};
use num_traits::{Float, One, Zero};
use std::ops::Add;

pub struct Tensor<A, D>
where
    D: Dimension,
{
    data: Array<A, D>,
    grad: Option<Box<Tensor<A, IxDyn>>>,
    grad_fn: Option<
        Box<
            dyn FnOnce(
                Option<Box<Tensor<A, IxDyn>>>,
                &mut Option<Box<Tensor<A, IxDyn>>>,
                &mut Option<Box<Tensor<A, IxDyn>>>,
            ) -> (),
        >,
    >,
    requires_grad: bool,
    is_leaf: bool,
}

impl<A, D> Tensor<A, D>
where
{
    pub fn unbroadcast<T: Dimension>(self, target: &Tensor<A, T>) -> Tensor<A, IxDyn>
    where
        A: Clone + Zero + Add<Output = A>,
    {
        let mut unbroadcasted = Tensor {
            data: self.data.into_dyn(),
            grad: None,
            grad_fn: None,
            requires_grad: self.requires_grad,
            is_leaf: self.is_leaf,
        };
        while unbroadcasted.data.ndim() > target.data.ndim() {
            unbroadcasted.data = unbroadcasted.data.sum_axis(Axis(0));
        }
        for ax_descr in target.data.axes() {
            if ax_descr.len() == 1 {
                let axis = ax_descr.axis();
                unbroadcasted.data = unbroadcasted.data.sum_axis(axis).insert_axis(axis);
            }
        }
        unbroadcasted
    }
}

impl<A, D> Clone for Tensor<A, D>
where
    A: Clone,
{
    fn clone(&self) -> Self {
        Self {
            data: self.data.clone(),
            grad_fn: None,
            requires_grad: false,
            is_leaf: false,
        }
    }
}

impl<T: Dimension + 'static, U: Dimension + 'static, A: Clone + Zero + 'static> Add<&Tensor<A, T>>
    for &Tensor<A, U>
{
    type Output = Tensor<A, U>;