How do I tell Rust to "trust me" ... it's only moved once?

Based on my pest parsed data, it seems my code should only move the "ident" String once each time through the inner loop (although I'm a newbie). But how do I convince Rust without resorting to having to clone "ident" variable. The rule bitSize in the code snippet should only fire once in the inner loop so "ident" should only be assigned to new_record (moved) once. But it seems Rust presumes worst case. Is there a way around this other than cloning the ident string? Or did I miss something?

... snippet ...
for pair in pairs.into_inner() {
    match pair.as_rule() {
        Rule::record => {
            let mut ident : String;
            let mut rec_bit_size : i32;
            let mut new_record : OdbEnum;

for field in pair.into_inner() {
                match field.as_rule() {
                    Rule::identifier => {
                        ident = field.as_str().to_string();
                    }
                    Rule::bitSize => {
                        rec_bit_size = field.as_str().parse().unwrap();
                        new_record = OdbEnum::Record{name: ident, size: rec_bit_size, elements: Vec::new()};
                    }
                    _ => (),
                }
            }
        }
        _ => (),
    }
}

66 |        new_record = OdbEnum::Record{name: ident, size: rec_bit_size, elements: Vec::new()};
   |                                           ^^^^^ value moved here, in previous iteration of loop

Borrow checker only works on the shape of code, not values. Every loops, even while false {} ones, considered that it can run more than once.