Help with Lifetime and termion [solved]

Hey I'm new to this Language and I'm trying to learn it by programming a Game. Currently I'm struggling with Lifetimes. Here is the Code which gives me headaches:

struct Game<'o> {
    stdout: termion::raw::RawTerminal<std::io::StdoutLock<'o>
}

fn init<'g>() -> &<'g> Game {
    let stdout = stdout();
    let mut stdout = stdout.lock().into_raw_mode().unwrap();

&Game {
        stdout
    }
}

And here is the Error:

error[E0106]: missing lifetime specifier
   --> src/main.rs:101:22
    |
101 | fn init<'g>() -> &'g Game {
    |                      ^^^^ expected lifetime parameter
    |
    = help: this function's return type contains a borrowed value, but there is no value for it to be borrowed from
    = help: consider giving it a 'static lifetime

I think this might has something to do with Subtyping but I wasn't able to exactly find out what to do.
The only Language I'm very good in is Python which already made me struggle a lot of time, so any help and explanation is welcome :slight_smile:

No, this is not a subtyping error. The problem highlighted is that Game needs its lifetime parameter to be specified (like Game<'g>), and you're specifying the lifetime of the reference to it instead.

More importantly, you're trying to return a reference to a function-local variable (The temporary created by Game { stdout }), which will never work. You should return an owned Game or allocate your object outside of the function's scope instead (See Understanding Ownership - The Rust Programming Language)