Hello, fellow Rustaceans! I'm looking for someone who will let me interview them for an assignment

For an essay in English class, I'm supposed to research my chosen career path and talk about what someone might expect when pursuing it. Obviously, my major is Computer Science, with an as-of-yet undeclared focus, so I'm going to be discussing careers in software development.

One of the required elements of this essay project is to contact a professional in your chosen field and interview them about their work, both in their current job, and their career as a whole. I've been given a long list of interview questions to choose from. I won't include the whole list for the sake of brevity but here are some examples:

• What is your job like?

○ –A typical day?

○ – What do you do? What are the duties/functions/responsibilities of your job?

○ – What kinds of problems do you deal with?

○ – What kinds of decisions do you make?

○ – What percentage of your time is spent doing what?

● How did you get your job? What jobs and experiences have led you to your present position?

● What are the most important personal satisfactions and dissatisfactions connected with your occupation? What part of this job do you personally find most satisfying? Most challenging? What do you like and not like about working in this industry?

● What were the keys to your career advancement? How did you get where you are and what are your long­range goals?

● If your job progresses as you like, what would be the next step in your career?

● What obligations does your employer place have on you outside of the ordinary work week? What social obligations go along with a job in your occupation?

● – Are there other things you are expected to do outside work hours? Are there organizations you are expected to join?

● If you could do things all over again, would you choose the same path for yourself? Why? What would you change?