Having trouble with iterators (and elements with &&)

Hey everyone, I’m just starting to learn Rust and have been working on the Exercism exercises for it. I’ve been fumbling my way through this one exercise for a while and I feel like I’m starting to get a handle on things, but I’ve hit this strange error that I just cannot seem to fix. I’ve included the source code and error message below and if anyone has any advice or insight it would be greatly appreciated.

pub fn anagrams_for<'a>(source: &str, inputs: &[&'a str]) -> Vec<&'a str> {
    // Break the source string into a Vector of chars and sort them for comparison
    let sourceVec: Vec<char> = source.chars().collect::<Vec<char>>();
    sourceVec.sort();
    // Iterate through the inputs array and filter only the elements that satisfy anagram_for
    let res = inputs.iter().filter(|&x| anagram_for(sourceVec, *x)).collect();
    // return the Vec of anagrams (or an empty vec)
    res
}

fn anagram_for(sortedSource: Vec<char>, input: &str) -> bool {
    // If an element is a different length than source word, it can't be an anagram
    if sortedSource.len() != input.len() {
        return false
    } else {
        // create an element-by-element tuple of the two words and then compare them
        let zipped = sortedSource.iter().zip(input.chars());
        if zipped.filter(|&x| *x.0 != x.1).count() > 0 {
            return false;
        }
        return true;
    }
}

fn main() {
    let inputs = ["tan", "stand", "at"];
    anagrams_for("ant", &inputs);
}

This throws the error:

src/lib.rs:6:69: 6:78 error: the trait `core::iter::FromIterator<&&str>` is not implemented for the type `collections::vec::Vec<&str>` [E0277]
src/lib.rs:6     let res = inputs.iter().filter(|&x| anagram_for(sourceVec, *x)).collect();
                                                                                 ^~~~~~~~~
src/lib.rs:6:69: 6:78 help: run `rustc --explain E0277` to see a detailed explanation