Game engine for rust newbie

So, I would like to know what some good topics to learn in rust are that are fun, and stuff like game engines. I've been looking at game engines like bevy, but my problem was they are all a little too hard for me, I want to know of another game engine that has 2d support (3d support only is fine) and is good for projects that is not as hard as bevy. I'm sortove a newby as I have been learning rust for about a month and I am learning very slow because I cannot find things that interest me, I would like for anyone reading this post to tell me a few things that are good to learn in rust that are easy, methods, frameworks, game engines, tools, anything that's actually fun and easy enough for a newbie.(I am also an extremely young rust programmer so I do have to deal with school, and being extremely young I am prone to slacking off due to no interest in topics), also the fact that my username is funnimonkedev is another sign of me being young.

have you tried Amethyst?

but one good way to learn things is make things you want to use yourself or have some fun doing it. it does not need to be a game, you could make a simple program that reads over a file (download a book you like) and then make things like: "how can i iterate over this books line and switch the protagonist's name for my name". things like that.

doing this you can learn essential stuff like workings with files, strings, iterations and then you can go inproving your program the way you like

I find Bevy to be one of the simplest engines out there, but I get that ECS may get in the way and complicate stuff.

I've heard of ggez it looks very minimalistic and easy to use, but I haven't used it myself (yet).

Also, checkout are we game yet, a website if a bunch of tools, crates and resources for gamedev with rust.