FFI: How to pass a array with structs to a C func that fills the array (out-pointer?), and then how to access the items after in my Rust code?

Ok, been wanting to get into Rust a while now and also work on my NFC projects.
So I'm using nfc1-sys crate with my project right now.
nfc1-sys is just bindings to libnfc C-library if I understand correctly? I'm still learning to work with pointers from C code, but I think I figured a bit out already, until now.

The problem now is I have this libnfc C-function that is supposed to fill a array (targets) of a specific type with info about NFC tags detected.

Here is the func I'm calling:

extern "C" {
    pub fn nfc_initiator_list_passive_targets(
        pnd: *mut nfc_device,
        nm: nfc_modulation,
        ant: *mut nfc_target,
        szTargets: size_t,
    ) -> ::std::os::raw::c_int;
}

And here is my code I have tried using it:

// let mut targets: [MaybeUninit<nfc_target>; 8] = MaybeUninit::uninit_array();
// let mut targets: [MaybeUninit<nfc_target>; 8] = MaybeUninit::uninit().transpose();
let result = unsafe {
    nfc_initiator_list_passive_targets(self.device, modulation, targets, 8);
};

The part I'm having problems both getting to work and understanding is the "targets" argument.
If I understand libnfc and the bindings to Rust correctly I am supposed to get a array of the size 8 out of this function, every item in the array should be a nfc_target struct, filled with info.

I have already worked with libnfc in a C program and there I use the following code that works:
So here I create a array of the nfc_target struct and then pass that as a argument to the libnfc func that seems to accept a array (ant) fine:

nfc_initiator_list_passive_targets(nfc_device *pnd,
                                   const nfc_modulation nm,
                                   nfc_target ant[], const size_t szTargets)
nfc_target targets[8];
if (nfc_initiator_list_passive_targets(reader->device, modulation, targets, 8) > 0) {