Curl Post request with XML input

Hello there,

I'm very new to rust, i want to try this langage.

I want to do a curl post request but in my POST i send an xml (that i import with a file) to the apache tomcat server, which in return needs to give me back a response. For yet it does give me a response but i think it's because the Xml that i send it not encoded properly. I tried different methods to import it but everytime it says it doesn't have a proper read methods. So i tried to convert it with as_bytes but it gives me this error :

<!doctype html><html lang="fr"><head><title>État HTTP 500 – Erreur interne du serveur</title><style type="text/css">body {font-family:Tahoma,Arial,sans-serif;} h1, h2, h3, b {color:white;background-color:#525D76;} h1 {font-size:22px;} h2 {font-size:16px;} h3 {font-size:14px;} p {font-size:12px;} a {color:black;} .line {height:1px;background-color:#525D76;border:none;}</style></head><body><h1>État HTTP 500 – Erreur interne du serveur</h1><hr class="line" /><p><b>Type</b> Rapport d'état</p><p><b>message</b> Error executing job: Error reading log file: &lt;?xml version=&quot;1.0&quot;?&gt;
&lt;error component=&quot;XmlUtils&quot; desc=&quot;XML parsing error. See Message for details.&quot;

here is my code :

let contents = fs::read_to_string(filename)

.expect("Something went wrong reading the file");

let mut contentsbyte = contents.as_bytes(); 

println!("With text:\n{}", contents);

let mut dataread = String::new();

let f = File::open(filename).expect("Unable to open file");

let mut br = BufReader::new(f);

br.read_to_string(&mut dataread).expect("Unable to read string");

println!("{}", dataread);

let mut datareadr = dataread.as_bytes();

let mut easy = Easy::new();

easy.url(lxmlsrv_url).unwrap();

easy.post(true).unwrap();

let mut transfer = easy.transfer();

transfer.read_function(|into| {

Ok(contentsbyte.read(into).unwrap())

}).unwrap();

transfer.write_function(|data| {

// "data!" is never printed

println!("data!");