Creating a vector of structs with references

Rust noob here - I'm trying to initialize a vector of AccountInfo structs based on a hashmap of Vec<u8> values provided as the function argument.

fn initialize(keys: Vec<String>, arg: HashMap<String, Vec<u8>>) -> () {
  let mut account_infos: Vec<AccountInfo> = vec![];
  let pubkey = Pubkey::from_str(CONSTANTS).unwrap();

for key in &keys {
    let data = arg.get_mut(&id).unwrap().as_mut_slice();
    account_infos.push(AccountInfo::new(
      &pubkey,
      false,
      false,
      bump.alloc(0),
      data,
      &pubkey,
      true,
    ));
  }

// initialize other structs that use account_infos

// spawn main tasks

}

But this fails with a compile error:

error[E0499]: cannot borrow `arg` as mutable more than once at a time
  --> src/market_manager.rs:76:32
   |
76 |                     let data = arg.get_mut(id).unwrap().as_mut_slice();
   |                                ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ `arg` was mutably borrowed here in the previous iteration of the loop

I've tried changing the argument to HashMap<String, RefCell<Vec<u8>>> and borrowing from RefCell, but the compiler still refused to compile because the borrowed reference was retained outside the closure due to push.
I've run out of ideas - How can I create a vector of AccountInfos in this case?

get_mut borrows the hashmap mutably. Use get instead to borrow immutably.

Got a few points here:

1. First of all, I don't think the code we can see is exhaustive enough and the compile error doesn't actually reflect the code we see.
  2. Your code moves the HashMap arg into the initialize function. In order to call get_mut, the HashMap needs to be declared as mutable, but your function definition doesn't reflect this requirement. Currently it's declared as immutable, if you need mutable access, you have to declare the arg as mutable: fn initialize(keys: Vec<String>, mut arg: HashMap<String, Vec<u8>>) { ... }