Confusion as a new rustacean

I just started learning Rust and there are some things that confuses me.

I read the Chapter 2 of the book, Programming a Guessing Game and some parts of the code are making me wonder what is right or not.

Example:
Here I realized that I could end the match expression with a ;

loop {

match guess.cmp(&secret_number) {
            Ordering::Less => println!("Too small!"),
            Ordering::Greater => println!("Too big!"),
            Ordering::Equal => {
                println!("You win!");
                break;
            }
        } // <=== here I could end it with ;
    }

Or here, as I wrote the code by myself, I realized I could write this and rustfmt and Clippy seem to be fine with it:

Ordering::Less => {
        println!("Too low!") // without semicolon ;
    } // without coma ,
    Ordering::Greater => {
        println!("Too high!")
    }
        println!("You win!!!");
        break;
    }
}

I find it confusing, I don't know if it's good or wrong, if it could cause future breaking changes ...
Can anyone help me understand?

Please read our post on code formatting and syntax highlighting and edit your post to use proper code formatting.

You can have semicolons without having a statement. This is valid Rust code.

fn main() {
    ;
    let a = 5;
    ;
}

Having ; without any code does not confuse me, I've seen it in javascript and c#, what confuses me is sometime I can leave an expression without it, and sometime I must have a ending statement ;

I understand that the return value of a function must be an expression (without ; )

// as in this exemple
// the statement assigning the value have ; 
// the expression returning the value does not
fn square(n: i32) -> i32 {
    let result = n * n;
    result
}

But in the match expression, I can have multiple arms without ; and it confuses me. I also don't understand how the branches work without ,

Is this because I don't have a variable assigned to the returned value?