Conflicting implementation for impl From<T>, despite bounds

Hi folks,

I'm new to rust and try to implement std::convert::From to convert amongst all instances of my generic type MyType<T>, i.e. MyType<u32> to MyType<f32> to MyType<f64> and so on. The From implementation should be as generic as possible. I know there are pitfalls, so I tried a less generic variant. I also put bounds on the From<OTHER> impls, which in my understanding ensure that OTHER is a distinct type for each impl, but still get conflicting implementation errors.

Could you help me to understand why rustc suspects conflicting implementation for WrappedX<f64>?

Here's simplified code to reproduce my issue:

use std::convert::From;

trait GetX
{
    type Output; // associated type, i.e. there can only be one impl per Self
    fn x(&self) -> Self::Output;
}

// A simple generic type
struct MyType<T>(T);

impl<T> GetX for MyType<T> where T: Copy
{
    type Output = T;
    fn x(&self) -> Self::Output { self.0 }
}

// Construct a MyType<f64> from any f32 providing type.
impl<OTHER> From<OTHER> for MyType<f64> where OTHER: GetX<Output=f32>
{
    fn from(item: OTHER) -> Self { MyType{0: item.x() as f64 } }
}

// Construct a MyType<f64> from any u32 providing type.
// Compiler says this conflicts with the above impl.
// Why? OTHER is ensured to be distinct by bounds,
// because associated type GetX::Output ensures there's only one GetX impl per type.
impl<OTHER> From<OTHER> for MyType<f64> where OTHER: GetX<Output=u32>
{
    fn from(item: OTHER) -> Self { MyType{0: item.x() as f64 } }
}

This is a known limitation with coherence (overlap checking), whereby associated type bounds don’t play a role in overlap checks.