Build for Linux Mint

Hi!

I'm just starting to learn Rust and a question on the use of Cargo.
I wrote a simple example (Hello world). Run the command on the Cargo build on Windows. The result was exe-file that I can carry on any machine.
When assembling on Linux Mint I get an executable file, but can not start it just by clicking a mouse. How to build to be able to be transferred to another computer?

P.S. Sorry for my bad English.

See [Solved] cannot open shared object file Error in Ubuntu

The build is relative to the machine and OS; so, you cannot just expect that a binary will work, especially on another OS. I guess there maybe tools out there to make binaries for other platforms but would expect mostly that devs build on the target platform to be sure it'll work well.

I mean the transfer from machine to Linux Mint on another machine with the same operating system. The question of the necessary libraries.

That is, if run from the console a binary file, it works. But when you start an application from the window manager does not find the necessary libraries. Right?
Question: is it possible, together with a binary file and upload it to the necessary libraries to get a portable version?

There should be no runtime dependencies in binaries which would stop the program being run on another linux machine which doesn't have rustc installed. The not opening from a windowed application is probably a different problem - unless you've gone out of your way to depend on system libraries, any binary produced by rustc on linux should work on any linux machine.

I think I know what he means. I'm just learning too and I can cargo run from the command line but actually clicking the binary file gives me this error:

Could not display “guessing_game”.

There is no application installed for “shared library” files.
Do you want to search for an application to open this file?