Brand New to Rust - stuck already

I've just installed Rust on my Mac. I've never used Rust before and apart from a bit of Mac utility scripting I haven't done much coding for a very long time.

I'm looking at this page

In the part with the red background I've got as far as successfully creating the "hello-rust" directory. The next steps don't work. It says

" cargo new generates a "Hello, world!" project for us! We can run this program by moving into the new directory that we made and running this in our terminal: 'cargo run'

So went into hello-rust and typed 'cargo run'

A huge error message resulted.
It starts with "error: linking with cc failed: exit status: 1"
It finishes with "= note: xcrun: error: invalid active developer path (/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools), missing xcrun at: /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/usr/bin/xcrun"

And has a lot of stuff in the middle along the lines of (I've not pasted it all)

= note: "cc" "-arch" "x86_64" "-m64" "/var/folders/k4/m2kr_j511316f25h6qxb08rw0000gq/T/rustcrvSt2G/symbols.o" "/Users/xxxx/hello-rust/target/debug/deps/hello_rust-0e916bfd57315816.19ren1f09djijs52.rcgu.o" "/Users/xxxx/hello-rust/target/debug/deps/hello_rust-0e916bfd57315816.283fh6b763prdexb.rcgu.o" "/Users/xxxx/hello-rust/target/debug/deps/hello_rust-0e916bfd57315816.2xcapmqn6617t1j1.rcgu.o" "/Users/xxxx/hello-rust/target/debug/deps/hello_rust-0e916bfd57315816.3k3jkn04auhys4hn.rcgu.o" "/Users/xxxx/hello-rust/target/debug/deps/hello_rust-0e916bfd57315816.4ine916e4c0afx6g.rcgu.o" "/Users/xxxx/hello-rust/target/debug/deps/hello_rust-0e916bfd57315816.hq6al….

………..and……….