Borrow checker error when wrapping a C library

I am tryting to wrap a C library in rust, but I am still VERY new to the language. I use the following code:

extern crate libloading;

use libloading::{Library, Symbol};
use std::os::raw::{
    c_int};

type FirstFunc = unsafe fn(*mut c_int) -> c_int;
type SecondFunc = unsafe fn(c_int, *mut c_int) -> c_int;

pub struct LibWrapper<'a> {
    library: Library,
    first_: Symbol<'a, FirstFunc>,
    second_: Symbol<'a, SecondFunc>,
}

impl<'a> LibWrapper<'a> {
    pub fn new() -> Self {
        let library_path = "/home/username/libwrapperproject/libSomeLibrary.so".to_string();
        let lib: Library = unsafe { Library::new(library_path).unwrap() };
        let first: Symbol<FirstFunc> = unsafe { lib.get(b"first_").unwrap() };
        let second: Symbol<SecondFunc> = unsafe { lib.get(b"second_").unwrap() };

Self {
            library: lib,
            first_: first,
            second_: second
        }
    }

pub fn first(&self) -> () {
        let mut error: c_int = 0;
        unsafe {
            let errorr = &mut error as *mut c_int;

(self.first_)(errorr);
        }
    }

pub fn second(&self, input: i32) -> () {
        let mut error: c_int = 0;
        unsafe {
            let errorr = &mut error as *mut c_int;

(self.second_)(input, errorr);
        }
    }
}

fn main() {
    println!("Hello, world!");

let lw = LibWrapper::new();
    lw.first();
    lw.second(123);
}

I get the following compiler errors:

error[E0515]: cannot return value referencing local variable `lib`
  --> src/main.rs:26:9
   |
23 |           let first: Symbol<FirstFunc> = unsafe { lib.get(b"first_").unwrap() };
   |                                                   --- `lib` is borrowed here
26 | /         Self {
27 | |             library: lib,
28 | |             first_: first,
29 | |             second_: second
30 | |         }
   | |_________^ returns a value referencing data owned by the current function