Big_int and traits

I'm struggling to create a BigUint (from num_bigint from a usize.

The num_bigint crate contains the ToBigUint trait, but I'm unclear as to how to use that to instantiate a BigUint with the value 10. The num_bigint crate docs contain a (to me) strange idom for creating zero and one, but they don't seem to use the ToBigUint trait from what I can see, and I can't see how to clare that to arbitrary integers.

As well as the specific issue at hand, I think part of my issue is that I'm unclear on what rust traits are used for. I understand trait == "interface", but I have the feeling that there's something more going on - traits can somehow provide functionality as well as define an interface? Because I'm confused about traits, I'm struggling to parse the ToBigUInt documentation

Backgound: I'm a python programmer learning Rust. Thanks for any help you can give me!

BigUInt implelments From<usize> (among other implementations for other numbers. This means you can do the following

let v: num_bigint::BigUint = 10usize.into();

Regarding your other questions. The zero and one are just basic properties of numbers which are used in building up calculations in a type generic way. Those don't use any sort of conversion and are just defined as methods. The following is the definition of the basic Num trait from num_traits, which says that the requirements are such that to be used as a number with the num crate a number needs to implement equals, zero, one and various numeric operations. I don't know enough about number theory or how to develop a generic numerics library to give a better answer than that.

trait Num: PartialEq + Zero + One + NumOps