Beginner Projects that can make me comfortable with rust

Hi,
I am new to Rust.
I need ideas for projects as a beginner.
These ideas need to be easy that help me get into Rust and make me comfortable with rust.
I just want some CLI applications for with them I can learn new stuff.
And if you can, I would like some projects that will prepare me for IoT and embedded systems with rust.

Thanks in Advance~ :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Writing a program to produce a KWIC index could be a reasonable exercise to get familiar with how to manipulate text in Rust.

hmmm I looked up on the internet I couldn't understand it well.

But is it an algorithm to refine the sentence by removing stop words

can you list the stop words or I think I would go with: the, is, a, an, they, and

No, it’s a generator for something like a book index. Think of the file as a set of section titles, one per line.

The idea is to make list of these titles so that the ones which contain any given word (“Rust”, for instance) appear together. This will require each title to appear in the list multiple times, once for each word it contains.

It’s your project; use whatever stopword list you want.

1 Like

So lets have a text first:

The moon has stars
but I know the police is there
lol it was a flower

And then we have stop words array: the, has, but, i , know, the, is , there, it , a , flower
We have to print where the title is occuring in each line from text
so in our case the output will be:

the moon has stars
but I know the police is here
lol it was a flower

What I will do I will turn the full list to lowercase() and the TITLES are CAPS

AM I CORRECT

For that text, the output would be something like this:

lol it was a FLOWER               (3)
               LOL it was a flower  (3)
           the MOON has stars       (1)
but I know the POLICE is here       (2)
  the moon has STARS                (1)