Axum : better version of this code?

Hi,

After I finally failed at porting my C++ libs to Rust, I decided to make them communicate via ipc.
It's much slower but it works.

I still wonder if I will keep the current C++ server serving C++ libs results and the Axum serving rust code.
That would be much faster.

Now, I use Axum and I have the following working code (tested, it does what it is supposed to, but I have the feeling that I do WAY too many allocations.

using ZMq in itself is bad enough in this context, but I am still learning Rust so I am open to criticism:

async fn manage(body: Bytes) -> impl IntoResponse {
    // --------------------
    // Create a new socket
    // --------------------
    let mut socket = zeromq::ReqSocket::new(); // <- Yeah... socket creation everytime. Way to cache that block ?
    socket
        .connect("ipc:///path/to/ipc/file")
        .await
        .expect("Failed to connect");

// --------------------------------
    // Send my buffer to the C++ app
    socket.send(body.into()).await.unwrap();

// Read the answer
    let repl = socket.recv().await.unwrap();

// Set the final buffer
    let mut v_out: Vec<u8> = vec![];

// Copy every messages received from Zmq
    // into the out vector
    for message_part in repl.iter() {
        for byte in message_part.into_iter() { // <- Zmq returns Vec<Bytes>; Can we do better than this copy? 
            v_out.push(*byte);
        }
    }

// Set headers
    let mut headers = HeaderMap::new();

headers.insert(XXX, "My value here".parse().unwrap()); // these headers are always the same. Can we do better ?

// Do answer
    return (headers, v_out);
}

Ok, I commented the code with my questions at the hot spots.

The unwrap() will be replaced with match.

In C++ I would have made the recurring variables on top of the file, as const, to avoid reallocation.

But in Rust, I am not sure how to optimize this.

Any help/opinion ?

Thanks,

Some quick wins: