Arc parameters moved into closure fails lifetime check

I'm quite new to Rust, and I have a question regarding lifetimes I encountered when trying to make a program more clean by moving some code to a function. I have a somewhat minimal example below that reproduces the problem

Playground link

use std::sync::Arc;
use std::thread;

struct SomeStruct<'a> {
    s: &'a str,
}

trait SomeTrait<'a> {
    fn new(s: &'a str) -> Self;
}

impl<'a> SomeTrait<'a> for SomeStruct<'a> {
    fn new(s: &'a str) -> Self {
        Self {
            s,
        }
    }
}

fn f<'a, T: SomeTrait<'a>>(s_arc: Arc<String>){
    thread::spawn(move || {
        T::new(&s_arc.as_str());
    }).join();
}

fn main() {
    let k = String::from("Helooo");
    let karc = Arc::new(k);
    f::<SomeStruct>(Arc::clone(&karc));
}

which results in the following error:

error[E0597]: `s_arc` does not live long enough
  --> src/main.rs:22:17
   |
20 | fn f<'a, T: SomeTrait<'a>>(s_arc: Arc<String>){
   |      -- lifetime `'a` defined here
21 |     thread::spawn(move || {
22 |         T::new(&s_arc.as_str());
   |         --------^^^^^^^^^^^^^^-
   |         |       |
   |         |       borrowed value does not live long enough
   |         argument requires that `s_arc` is borrowed for `'a`
23 |     }).join();
   |     - `s_arc` dropped here while still borrowed

Note that the string here is just a stand-in for more complex structs, as is everything else.

Ok, so s_arc is dropped at the end of f. But should it not be moved into the closure at row 21? From the error message I conclude that the lifetime parameter 'a is involved here somewhere.

The thing is, the original code looks something like this (but longer and more noodle-like)

Playground link

// ... (Same as above)
fn main() {
    let k = String::from("Helooo");
    let karc = Arc::new(k);

let handle = {
        let c_karc = Arc::clone(&karc);
        thread::spawn(move || {
            SomeStruct::new(&c_karc);
        })
    };