After implementing From trait a call to the Into trait fails

I am new to Rust and working through the Rust Exercism track. While working on the Simple Linked List project, I ran into a problem I would like to understand.

All tests for my solution passed, but Clippy warned that I should implement the From trait since it includes Into. A twofer ... I couldn't resist. I implemented From and commented out the existing Into. The compilation failed on the test test_into_vector

The error was:
124 | let s_as_vec: Vec = s.into();
| ^^^^ the trait std::convert::From<simple_linked_list::SimpleLinkedList<{integer}>> is not implemented for std::vec::Vec<i32>

The test code is:

#[test]
#[ignore]
fn test_into_vector() {
    let mut v = Vec::new();
    let mut s = SimpleLinkedList::new();
    for i in 1..4 {
        v.push(i);
        s.push(i);
    }
    let s_as_vec: Vec<i32> = s.into();
    assert_eq!(v, s_as_vec);
}

I tested my From implementation with a new test and the new test is successful. The code for the test is

#[test]
#[ignore]
fn test_from_vector() {
    let mut v :Vec<i32> = Vec::new();
    let mut s: SimpleLinkedList<i32> = SimpleLinkedList::new();
    for i in 1..4 {
        v.push(i);
        s.push(i);
    }
    let s_from_vec = SimpleLinkedList::<i32>::from(v);
    assert_eq!(s, s_from_vec);
}

The code for the From implementation looks like

impl<T: Debug>From<Vec<T>> for SimpleLinkedList<T> {
    fn from(items: Vec<T>) -> Self {
        let mut list: SimpleLinkedList<T> = SimpleLinkedList::new();
        for item in items {
            list.push(item)
        }
        println!("{:?}", list);
        list
    }
}

Why does test_into_vector fail if I only have the From as shown above? Please help me understand what at the moment is misunderstood.

Thanks

Because you've not defined the SimpleLinkedList<T> -> Vec<T> conversion. impl From<Vec<T>> for SimpleLinkedList<T> defines Vec<T> -> SimpleLinkedList<T> conversion.