2D Drawing Canvas

I'm relatively new to rust, currently building a desktop app where I'd like to create a simple 2D canvas that can detect mouse events by the user and draw vectors, similar to the figma canvas for example.

Are there any recommended crates? I've looked at minifb and nannou, however, can't find any good examples of a '2d draw canvas' being implemented with these crates that I can use as a starting reference/helper.

Any open source repos or similar anyone can suggest?

Could you tell us more about the context of what you are trying to build? I.e. some desktop app or a website? Also the scope would be interesting, like is your project going to be a simple program you are going to use once or are you trying to build a full-fledged editor for vector graphics like figma? Have you looked at the nannou examples? Why is rust your language of choice? I.e. JS has a much more mature ecosystem of canvas drawing libraries and UI capabilities.

For everything great about javascript and made much better by typescript, everything that is messy, bloated, slow and unsafe about js is a big part of the reason to embrace Rust as the future. All the usual reasons why anyone would pick up Rust are why I did. I know it's early in many ways and there are a lot of libraries that don't exist yet that do in js or for that matter php, python, you name it. But I think that the Rust way is a better overall methodology and in the longterm will win out.